White Hamburger Breads

A couple of months ago I posted my take on completely homemade hamburgers, where I baked the breads and minced/seasoned the meat myself. It was a lot of fun, and although I don’t always bother mincing my own meat, I do make my own breads every time now. This last time I decided to try out another recipe, and went with the classic white buns with sesame seeds on top.

_DSC2012

_DSC2003

They turned out truly delicious! Of course they might not be as “healthy” as the other ones, but I don’t believe the difference is that large.

Ingredients

Makes 4 breads

2.5 dl flour

1/2 tsp dry yeast

2 1/2 dl warm water

1.5 tbsp oil (I used sunflower oil)

1/4 tsp salt

2 tbsp sesame seeds (optional)

_DSC1985

Procedure

1) Mix the yeast, warm water and oil together in a bowl or cup. Leave it to rest for a 5-10 minutes.

_DSC1990

2) Mix salt and flour together in the bowl of a stand mixer. Add the yeast/oil/water-mixture and use the dough hook to mix the dough for 5-10 minutes on high speed. Mine was still a bit too sticky, so I added another 1/2 dl of flour. Take the dough out on the bench and knead it some before you shape it into a round ball.

_DSC1991

3) Cover a glass bowl in oil and place the dough into it. Cover the dough also in oil.

_DSC1993

4) Let it rise for 30-40 minutes.

_DSC1996

5) Knead some more, using flour or oil. Divide into four parts. Shape them like balls, then flatten them with your hand. Let rise for another 15-20 minutes.

_DSC1997

6) Brush each bun with a bit of water, then sprinkle some sesame seeds on top.

_DSC1999

7) Bake in the oven at 200°C for 12-15 minutes, or until they’re golden and make a hollow sound when you knock on the bottom of them with your nail. Let cool for 10 minutes on a rist.

_DSC2007

Cut them in half, add whatever goods you want inside, and enjoy!

_DSC2010

_DSC2014

Have a nice weekend!

– Juno

